pyjamasandtea

March 3, 2011

On Snoring.

Filed under: Daily life — pyjamasandtea @ 10:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

As I lay downstairs on the couch, listening to my love honk away upstairs in our nice comfy bed, I wonder what it is about snorers?  What is wrong with you?  It is a phenomenon, surely, much like hoarding (I just watched a horrific CSI episode about a hoarder.  Shudder.).

Okay.  Maybe snoring isn’t “quite” like hoarding.  But how is it that a snorer can so blithely sleep in the midst of all that noise?  I am one floor down and I fear I might have to descend yet further into the depths of this house to escape it.  How is it that you don’t wake yourselves up?  How can you dream in the cacophony?  How can you breathe with such obstruction?  How can you sleep so peacefully knowing that your partner will have to escape the onslaught?

HOW CAN YOU STAND YOUR SOUND?

I’m just wondering, ’tis all.  Yawn.

Snore.

Huffle.

Wuffle.

Snort.

BLOODY TRAIN ROLLING THROUGH MY BED EVERY 5 SECONDS.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

